Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Cleric Opinion

Default Cleric Opinion

Hi ppl,

I'm newbie here, so im doing one cleric with this souls:
    • Cabalist
    • Justicar
    • Druid

In your opinion its was a good combination for on guy who wants PVE?

Plane Touched

As long as you are having fun, you spec doesn't really matter until you hit lvl 50. That said, you might want to check out the cleric guides section to find out about some of the best specs. also if you are early into lvling, you might want to consider re-rolling as a different class, as they will usually out dps clercis. unless of course you want to be able to heal tank and dps, then you should stay cleric.
    Last edited by Haptiic; 05-07-2012 at 10:26 PM.

Champion of Telara

Quote Originally Posted by Haptiic View Post
    you might want to consider re-rolling as a different class, as they will usually out dps clercis.
    That statement is only true for clerics who are not too good at DPS. Clerics are competitive, but it probably takes a bit more effort than rolling face on keyboard. If you want an easy DPS class, rogue or warrior is the choice for you.... their top specs do require some effort, but even if you are a poor player, you can get pretty good dps with these classes.

Anyway, personally I wouldn't look at the guides. You can do so if you wish to power level. When leveling my cleric, half the fun was playing around with the various souls and trying out different options. Only when I went into raiding did I start consulting guides.

As mentioned by Haptiic, there is no 'wrong' build.... just go with whatever is the most fun.
    Cabalist is good for if you plan to do batch farming.
    Justicar for the defence
    Druid for the healing fairy and some single target dmg.

Hmm..... With that responses, what they means is the cleris is good to healing?

Edit: I see the guides, however, i dont found nothing with this souls...
    Last edited by Drander; 05-08-2012 at 12:42 AM.

Champion of Telara