+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Cleric healing advice.

Default Cleric healing advice.

Hey guys, I've only healed with a cleric twice now in a dungeon setting and I need a bit of advice.
    My first time was in Fea and I didn't have much problem healing.
    The second time was a nightmare in Iron tomb. The tank was getting pounded on every pull and even when I was spamming my biggest heals I could not keep him alive. Twice the tank died simply because I could not keep him up.
    I'm using the suggested build for healing that Trion has in it's " Preset builds " for Clerics. My thought is that this build is not appropriate for low lvl healing but since I'm new to this I may be wrong.

Any thoughts ?

P.S. I have some healing experience from world of warcraft so I know basic healing strategy and tactics.

Its all likely not your fault.

Ive been in many low level PvE dungeons where the tank is simply not prepared for the fight.
    Warrior tanks (surprisingly) seems to have been a major problem in my early groups. I dont know how they are in 1.7 but in 1.6, if the warrior just reached the level requirement for dungeon, they did a terrible job because they took too much damage.

The easiest solution for me was to assist the cleric (as a mage, chloro, as a rogue, bard) and help healed.

Which build were you using? Because there are some builds that are terrible for low level healing

Ok here is my build, again this is the build that the game suggests as a healing build.

Sentinal 6 - Purifier 20 - Warden 0

I'm only lvl 20 so thats as far as I've gotten so far.

That preset build isn't the greatest until you get a lot deeper into sentinel.

Try using something like this http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=00jG_.E0t00s.t

You get healer's covenant and touch the light which are some nice cooldowns.
    You would primarily just spam healing invocation and use healing communion for aoe heals.
    retired

If you aren't cheating, you aren't trying.