+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By grampositive
  • 1 Post By Hotter

Thread: Tracking HoT's on Raid Frames

Soulwalker

Default Tracking HoT's on Raid Frames

Hello Everyone,

I recently started playing Rift and I have a long wow history. I started right away playing with a cleric and am atm level 35. I made a Warden (with lotsa hots) but having very hard time tracking my spells. Especially, where I try to maintain Soothing Stream stacks.
    I searched for addons or user interface where I can enable my buffs on raid frames, however I could not find anything. Is there a way to enable and keep track of your HoTs?

Telaran

I think the best you can do right now is to select the option to only show your buffs on others. You still can't see them in raid frames, but when you have the target selected, only your hots will show up under their portrait. This makes it easier to see your stacks.

Rift Disciple

Quote Originally Posted by Chianna View Post
    Hello Everyone,

I recently started playing Rift and I have a long wow history. I started right away playing with a cleric and am atm level 35. I made a Warden (with lotsa hots) but having very hard time tracking my spells. Especially, where I try to maintain Soothing Stream stacks.
    I searched for addons or user interface where I can enable my buffs on raid frames, however I could not find anything. Is there a way to enable and keep track of your HoTs?
    Rift doesn't track hots in raid frames because Trion doesn't want you to play Warden. And you shouldn't. There are better builds out there that will help you defeat content much easier. Which is sad because I love Warden.

Quote Originally Posted by grampositive View Post
    I think the best you can do right now is to select the option to only show your buffs on others. You still can't see them in raid frames, but when you have the target selected, only your hots will show up under their portrait. This makes it easier to see your stacks.