Closed Thread

Thread: Caster DPS Cleric (Inq/Cab/sent)

Default Caster DPS Cleric (Inq/Cab/sent)

I am still new to Rift, been playing about a week after the free trial, and I am enjoying the Caster DPS Cleric.

I am level 22 and this is my build so far:
    http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=00doG.qxkboz.V0Vk

I used to play WoW (quit totally about two years ago). I have been reading a lot and I understand the Duracell Cleric is "THE WAY" to go for leveling. But that really kicks in after level 30 (from what I understand)

I am doing quests and soloing for the most part. I have built a Warden/Sent healing spec for the rare chance that I get to go in an instance to heal.

Anyhow, I am looking at getting the most out of this spec (I don't want to be a tank cleric or melee cleric).
    Here is my casting priority for single targets:
    Dark Water (usually to pull)
    Vex (have it macro with Impede)
    Sanction Heretic
    BoD
    Decay
    Harsh Discipline (if need HP)
    Aggressive renewal (if need mana)
    Oblierate (if off CD and full stacked)
    BoJ

Other than the vex/impede macro, I don't have any casting macros. Any advice?

Thanks

Just a little note. Whatever advice you get now may be obsolete in a few weeks.

yeah, but I hope to be closer to 50 in a couple weeks. Any help would be appreciated

Duracell will be your preferred way once you try it even now. At 50 you will need to switch roles based on the situation. You will be surprised at how you need to change from Dps to healer depending on your raid group's capabilities. After that it's all down to getting the PVP points, ranks, gear to determine who can survive more, and of course, skill.

Quote Originally Posted by Red Star View Post