+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Single target threat

Shadowlander

Default Single target threat

Hello --

I'm pretty new to justicar tanking and have just recently, within the last few days, started tanking t2s. I run the 44 justicar / 12 shamana / 10 inquisitor build. I've noticed that the vast majority of the time I can hold aggro just fine; however, of late I've been having a bit of trouble as I've run into more geared group members. I usually start off spamming my one button macro:

#show Censure
    cast Glory of the Chosen
    cast Fated blow
    cast Precept of Refuge
    cast Sanction Heretic
    cast Censure
    cast Sovereignty
    cast Strike of Judgment
    cast Vex

and heal to gain some additional threat through DoB. Is there anything else I could be doing or anything I should add to this macro? I've debated putting in the lightning hammer from shaman, but I don't know if that'd be a good fit. Any insight would be greatly appreciated.

Prophet of Telara

remove censure, or at the very least use it manually instead of in a macro (it is a dps loss if you have it a macro= TPS loss).

use DoL instead of DoB (you shouldn't have mana problems even with 1 mana regen and your build has 2)

Shadowlander

This spec is similar to the 44 / 12 / 10 spec, but goes deeper into Shaman for Jolt. Jolt is an off-GCD substantial single target threat boost. It's reduced by Mein of Leadership, but a 60% Jolt is still more than no Jolt. Your macro will look something more like

#show Sanction Heretic
    cast Jolt
    cast Glory of the Chosen
    cast Fated blow
    cast Precept of Refuge
    cast Sanction Heretic
    cast Sovereignty
    cast Strike of Judgment
    cast Vex