+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Combination of classes

Default Combination of classes

Hey there, I am fairly new to RIFT (I played WoW for over 5 years as a healer and healer only) and I have been wondering what is the best combo for being a decent healer. I have picked up Purifier as first then Warden and Sentil, now is it a good combo for solo leveling, I am pretty sure it is a really good combo for dungeon runs/leveling, but how about solo?

Thanks for asnwers

Regards

Plane Walker

solo?

I wouldn't bother with any healing souls beside 0 points in sentinel for the free instant heal.

The rest go into a melee or ranged spec which can be found on here. I really enjoyed shaman and druid

Oh, I did not realize (nub me) that once you choose your 3 classes, you can not change them, owell

Telaran

Quote Originally Posted by Hyfar View Post
    Oh, I did not realize (nub me) that once you choose your 3 classes, you can not change them, owell
    Yes you can. Once you get to around level 13 and get to the main city (Meridian/Sanctum), you will have some soul-quests there. By completing all of these (one at a time) you will get access to all 8 souls. You can also have a total of 5 "Roles" (aka builds/speccs) that you can swap between. These are purchaseable from your cleric trainer, at an increasing price. There you can also reset your souls (remove all places talent-points). If you have 0 points in a tree/soul, you can click on the big icon and change it to another tree/soul. This way, you can have a dedicated solo-build and a dedicated healing-build, and whatever else you want.

Oh, awesome, thank you sir

Soulwalker

Quote Originally Posted by XplittR View Post