+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Need help building / playing Inquisicar

Telaran

Default Need help building / playing Inquisicar

Hello!

I'm quite new to RIFT and my English isn't very good, I hope you can still help me.

I'm level 47 now and I leveled questing as a 44 Inq (rest Warden and Sentinel), which I like very much. I also played loads of dungeons, where I'm hitting 51 points in Warden at lvl 50.

I often played tank also, especially in dungeons for which I was a bit overgeared. With my Tank Role, I was able to queue as Support also.

Of course a 40+ Justicar is not really a support to the group, so I do not queue as support any more. But today I bought my 4th role and I'm trying to find a good "Inquisicar" build. I have seen lots of posts talking about their usefulness, but I could not find a good build suggestion.

I don't want to spend more than 11 points in Justicar. I want lots of points in Inq, just because I already know how to play it. What would be the 3rd soul to chose? I don't really want the direct healing spells that come with sentinel. Should I take Cabalist to boost DPS some more?

This would be my suggestion for the first 54 points to spend: http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=00rd_.VhMo.EEoVxx0qz

What spell rotation would I use as Inquisicar?

Thank you very much for any help.
    Last edited by Lowbob; 06-17-2011 at 08:59 AM. Reason: added talent tree

Ascendant

It all depends but a "typical" support/OH's build would use Sentinel. Something along the lines of http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=00...0q.VhMo.i0x0fo

If you really want 43 in Inq, then you could just do http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=00...EoVxx0qz.V0x0M
    Last edited by mattya802; 06-17-2011 at 09:14 AM.
    Hitme (W) - Byriel - Dark Horizon
    Darane (C) - Faeblight - Knights of Septoria

Telaran

Telaran

I don't really want a healing soul in my support spec. Can I go with about 10p in cabalist?

Telaran

Quote Originally Posted by Lowbob View Post