+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Cleric leveling spec? (Beginner)

Soulwalker

Default Cleric leveling spec? (Beginner)

Hey,

So I'm new to Rift, been playing alot of WoW and other mmorpgs so I tought why not try out Rift?
    I'm thinking of starting a Cleric as my first character but I don't have much experience about them so I ask you people on this forum.

I need a good leveling spec with a pet, tought of leveling with quests not so much dungeons, also if some1 could just tell me some basic info about a cleric? What roll does the cleric have when it comes to dungeons/raids and what is the most enjoyable spec? I'm probably going for dps...

~Snugles

Soulwalker

Hi Snugles,

I cant address all of your questions as I am mostly a beginner myself. Originally I started leveling as justicar/shaman/druid but tossed that spec after about 15 levels. Why? The druid spec brought only the minor heals of the faire pet which was vastly outweighed by the number of times that it dragged unwanted adds into a fight. Once I had my first 10 points in justicar, I was pretty hard to kill but it did take a while to kill things. I have since tossed that spec and am using justicar/shamman/warden. The reason I chose warden as my third soul (and put off points into it) is so that I can not only self heal but can help heal the random invasion groups without actually purchasing a second role. I havent taken this spec past 15 (only rerolled yesterday) but am having as much fun and felt moderately useful during an invasion event last night.

Kohle

Hey there, I am still a newbie myself (32 atm) but I can give my opinion on leveling specs that I have tried.

At first I would suggest either Inqisitor/Justicar or a druid/shaman spec for the first ~30ish levels. You want good dps and some ok self healing to get things going. After 30 I highly recommend the Duracell spec found here. It is really a phenomenal spec.