+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Inquisitor Builds

Qwn

Default Inquisitor Builds

Im having trouble finding a build for ranged dps on my cleric.

I'm a cleric healer- haven't tried any other spec other than healing from Beta until now.

However when farming materials, during rifts where there isn't much need for me to heal and for times when I'm farming plaques in T1's and I could bring someone else to heal instead, Id like to have a dps spec that is stress free, nice and simple, and maybe even fun.

I do not like melee combat. Mostly because I am terrible at it. So this is not an option.

From what I see Cabalist is more aoe. Im looking for single target ranged dps for the most part so Im thinking Inq/Cab/?

I looked around the forums and haven't been able to find any builds for Inquisitor.

I started playing around with the tree and my question for people with Inq builds- would you recommend the full 51 pnts in Inquisitor? What trees are you pairing with it and could some of you link builds (maybe some comments on rotations or macro's? I'm looking for some help out of the gate.

Its great having a max level character you can respec to dps- but not having leveled as a damage dealer I'm at a loss as to where to start since I have so many talent points and no experience with it.

Ive had ranged dps characters in other games and am comfortable with the play style. I'd like to try out a ranged dps spec on my cleric since it is an option -being top of the dps meters is not important for this spec. If I want to hit the top of the chart Ill level a pyro! I do want to carry my weight, not cause trouble and be somewhat self sufficient.

Id appreciate your help Inquisitors! =)
    ~Good Girls are Bad Girls that don't get caught~
    ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ Queen~Qwn ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
    ......Cynical Guild~ 10/11 HK~Shatterbone~ PVE........

Quote Originally Posted by Qwn View Post
    Im having trouble finding a build for ranged dps on my cleric.
    I stopped reading right there.