+ Reply to Thread

Thread: End game Healing Build - Looking for feedback

Civ

Default End game Healing Build - Looking for feedback

This is a 26 warden, 20 sent, 20 purifier build. I am new to end game and I would like some feedback on if this build will work or if it will fall short.

The reason I chose this build is it seems to give us the best of all worlds. Ward of the ancestors, Flashover, Touch the light, searing transfusion and healer's covenant seem to be more than enough to handle spike damage. Ripple and Soothing Stream should be able to handle the AOE healing and we get Cascade to help with mana recovery.

Yes it falls short on the big shield and big heal of purifier. And we don't get the big AOE heals from warden or sentinel. But do we need them? Has anyone tried this build?

I'm looking for constructive feedback positive or negative on this build What do you guys think?

Warden (26) / Sentinel (20) / Purifier (20)
    Last edited by Civ; 04-21-2011 at 09:11 PM.

The problem with spreading out a build with ~20 pts in each tree is that you miss out on some of the higher mid tier talents, notably Serendipity, Tidal Resonance, Overflow, Rising Waters, and Surging Flames (depending on which trees you would otherwise favor to place more points into). Serendipity is, in fact, such an amazing talent that it would be hard to justify rolling enough points in Sentinel to obtain Healing Invocation and not picking it up along with it.

Beyond this, you miss out on a Battle Res in Life's Return and an instant cast AoE heal in Divine Call.

By no means does this mean that such a build cannot work, but there are talents that have been missed that do tend to make a huge impact on your performance, especially when solo-healing.

Also, when it comes down to AoE healing on an on demand basis, nothing comes close to Healing Communion.
    Last edited by ArkSanju; 04-21-2011 at 10:04 PM.

Rift Chaser