Need some advice from some folks who are a little more experienced at this type of MMO than myself...
To start this off... let's get a few things out in the open: I'm completely new to this type of button-sequence combat mechanic, new to the spell lists, ability lists, ways that the spell mechanics stack, etc...
In a word... I Suck. That said... let's continue.

My searching of the forums thus far has netted me a bunch of information regarding spell/class utility that I'm still trying to parse through as I associate the Rift-specific ability acronyms to tangible spells I can look up in the Soul Tree Calculator. Still working through that.

here's my build at Level 25 (25/6/2 Inq/Sent/Cab)
http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=00doj.xNkfku.b.I

Inquisitor: Focus is currently on the DoTs, as they are my staple for managing multiple mobs and keeping me healed.
Sentinel: I'm a cleric... seems wrong NOT to have the ability to heal at least a little.
Cabalist: Originally I had warden in this 3rd spot up to the crashing wave so I had two "GTF Off me" abilities... but Sent6 and Cab2 gave me better healing, and I like the cabalist distorted shadows for when my soul drain is on cooldown.

So, my questions for those that are knowledgeable on the subject are:

1. My DPS doesn't seem to be on par with a lvl equivalent mage/melee. Is the Cleric inquisitor an inferior DPS build, or am I "doing it wrong"?

2. I get prison-f**ed in PVP consistently... mostly I chalk this up to my complete lack of skill, but even now after I've more or less figured out my spell rotation, I'm still incapable of going one on one with a mage or warrior. (Tips are appreciated here from fellow inquisitors)

3. In PVE, what are considered "traditional" tactics for pulling at-level mobs and not getting gang-banged if I'm running solo? 2-3 seems to be my limit at the moment, anymore than that and I get my lunch packed.