+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Hi. I'm new to Rift. But I want to heal.

Soulwalker

Default Hi. I'm new to Rift. But I want to heal.

Hey there folks,

I've decided to try Rift. What I'm looking for is class/combination that is versatile but won't get me replaced at end-game raiding.

I ask because I don't want to be stuck to one niche, but rather, have the freedom to explore Raid healing/Tank Healing/Support.

I'm sorry if I posted this in the wrong place, I'm downloading the game as I type this out and wanted to know if there was a class/soul combination that is what I'm looking for.

Thanks for your help

Practical

Ascendant

You probably should have looked into the main selling point of the game before you bought it huh?
    I'M RIFTSTALKING YOUR MUM!

I've found that Warriors are like Feminists. They want equality when it suits them, but the rest of the time they want to be treated special.

Ascendant

Beauty of rift is you can have up to 4 "roles" each of which has a different combination of 3 souls that you can change whenever you are out of combat. So you can pick a pure heal soul combination, then a tanking soul combination, then a DPS/offheal soul combination and change it at will. Just experiment with the souls, resetting them takes almost no money to do, mess around see what works for you.

Soulwalker

You want to heal? Mage forum is that way <-.

No, but seriously, you can pick a ton of soul combos that work for mage or cleric, dunno about bard since they nerfed their blanket heals.

That and it doesn't take long to level in this game, so level a cleric, and if you don't like it, you can always level a mage as pyro aand /lolwin til they nerf it, then go chloro for healing.

Soulwalker

Quote Originally Posted by Paikis View Post
    You probably should have looked into the main selling point of the game before you bought it huh?
    I'm aware of the Soul system and how you can have multiple souls to actually accomplish different roles.