+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Thread: Healing Expert Dungeons Question:

Soulwalker

Default Healing Expert Dungeons Question:

Ok, I have a lot of experience with healing as a warden, moderate experience healing as a purifier, and little experience healing as a sentinel. Although, I have tried all the healing trees at lvl 50 and tried healing level 50 dungeons all the way through at least twice with all the healing soul trees. My favorite healing tree by far is the warden. I truly love this tree, but my guild is angry with me for not healing as either a purifier or sentinel.

I find myself drawn to the warden tree but my guildies insist that I heal as either a purifier or sentinel and are basically forcing me to heal as one of these 2 trees. However, I want to heal as a warden because I am most comfortable with it and I feel that the healing from this tree is more than viable to do expert dungeons. I originally tried healing as a warden and when the tank fell in an expert dungeon, I took a lot of heat. I tried healing as a purifier this last week, but sometimes I simply just canít keep the tank up because he is either taking too much damage by unlucky hits or sometimes the big heal doesnít get the desperately needed crit. They still insist that itís better than warden because of spike damage, but I feel like the warden tree has plenty of healing tools to deal with spike damage. Either way I want an opinion from other healing Clerics on this matter.

Am I wrong in thinking warden just doesnít cut it for 5 man expert dungeons?

Telaran

51 point warden here.

All T1's have been cleared hitting T2 tonight.

Healing as warden in experts is actually relaxing, healing as purifier got rough for me as you had so much more to manage.

Spec is

51 warden/ 10 Sentinal / 5 purifier
    BTW: I don't really like this build for PVP

Rift Chaser

Tell your guildies to stick with their own classes and stop telling you how to play.