Closed Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: CLERIC: Cabalist vs. inquisitor

Soulwalker

Default CLERIC: Cabalist vs. inquisitor

ok so this is my first MMO so be nice I can kill good but I guess you could say im a noob, anayway my friend and i are in this debate about cabalist vs inquis i tried cabalist and loved it and same with inquis but everyone always tells me inquis is better do to the fact that they focus on single target dps. but to the cabalist's defense i think ive found a way t make him a great single target dpser as well. ok so with inquis your gonna be spamming bolt of judgements that have good speed and your bolt of depravity prog sure theres the vex and sanction heretic but thats pretty much the main rotation. nowthe reason why in my hands i can make the cabalist a monster is because shadow's touch statistcly starts off with worst dmage and slower cast time but as you go down the tree it becomes stronger than bolt of judgement.
    second when i cast a shadows touch i immediately do a decay get my lurking decays and boom goes the enemys head(obliterate) with a boss its the same thing except obliterate wont kill so i do another shadows touch followed by istorted shadows followed by decay followed by a sanction heretic. so imo even though the inquis is a better single target i prefer cab becuz i can make him keep the damge going with his channled abilities and i hav all the crit buffs from inquis but i need to know if the inquis is truly better and why. My goal is for when im 50 and raidng i want to do alot of damage to the main target.

ps what i also like about cabalist is that coencidentasly there moves are aoe so i dont hav to spend much points into that part of the tree

what do yu guys think :]

Inquisitor does everything a cabalist does, only better.

Imo, the cabalist soul is junk right now.
    You're cool if you list your computer spec here.

RIFT Fan Site Operator jpoplive's Avatar

Fanaticism + Soul Drain = Winning

Rift Chaser