+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Any experienced endgame Rift players?

Soulwalker

Default Any experienced endgame Rift players?

Hey , i am new to rift and plan on playing Rift prime, i am just curious if there are any experienced players that can help answer some questions i have about end game raiding and pvp, mostly regarding class selections and roles. I have been playing mmorpgs since early EQ days so i have experience in general with mmos , just trying to figure out what endgame in rift is like. Thanks.. we can talk here , or Discord or steam, whatever works.

Isp
    Sword of Telara

Quote Originally Posted by Jixen View Post
    Hey , i am new to rift and plan on playing Rift prime, i am just curious if there are any experienced players that can help answer some questions i have about end game raiding and pvp, mostly regarding class selections and roles. I have been playing mmorpgs since early EQ days so i have experience in general with mmos , just trying to figure out what endgame in rift is like. Thanks.. we can talk here , or Discord or steam, whatever works.
    I predict that at start of Prime it will be complete mess with souls and viable builds - it's hard to suggest anything. For live server rogue & primalist are most solid choices, but it could change when you will be raid ready on live.
    New player? Apply code TD2TGJH9WGYYLEGC2EMJ or use the link for some free stuff.

Soulwalker

ok, i guess ill just try a class i think looks cool. Most likely going warrior dps route. Warlord or champion maybe.

if you never played rift before, you may want to check the gharstation info on rift prime with the souls you start with.

next, download glyph/rift and in the dropdown, go for pts. Start a char there, play the game past the tutorial and get a bit of a feel for the game that way.

it is possible prime will have more souloptions from the start than rift prime has. hence the check which souls you'll start with when going prime..

Soulwalker