+ Reply to Thread

Thread: New to the game, seeking some help!

Soulwalker

Default New to the game, seeking some help!

Hello fellow rifters..

So, i'm new to rift, but not mmos in general.

And the reason why i'm posting this is just so i can get a rundown of the class, now i'm not asking what is the best class as this question has no definite answer.

I'm just curious to what classes/roles are considered meta in the latest patch. I'm mainly focused on PvE (raids and dgs and so on)

So if anyone with experience could help pointing me in the right direction, it would be much appreciated. I mainly have one of each class in every mmo i pay so im looking for the meta tank, ranged and melee dps and possibly healers.

Any detailed explanation is greatly encouraged. Thanks!

Isp
    Shield of Telara

Quote Originally Posted by Ramee View Post
    Hello fellow rifters..

And the reason why i'm posting this is just so i can get a rundown of the class, now i'm not asking what is the best class as this question has no definite answer.

I'm just curious to what classes/roles are considered meta in the latest patch. I'm mainly focused on PvE (raids and dgs and so on)

So if anyone with experience could help pointing me in the right direction, it would be much appreciated. I mainly have one of each class in every mmo i pay so im looking for the meta tank, ranged and melee dps and possibly healers.

Primalist is the best ST DPS
    Rogue is good in any role, good ST DPS, and very good cleave.
    Mage is the best support
    All classes have decent healing and tanking specs, but for progressions cleric tanks are the best, as they have battle rez.
    Warriors in a strange place from dps point of view at the moment.

For current top raid if I would have freedom to choose callings:
    2 cleric tanks (one of them will dps/heal on last boss)
    2 prim st dps
    2 rogue cleave dps
    1 mage archon
    1 warrior so plate loot would not be wasted