+ Reply to Thread

Thread: New Player looking for advice

Soulwalker

Default New Player looking for advice

Hello All, I'm pretty new to Rift having recently left WoW for good because, well, it gets old after playing since BC. I was wondering if I could get some help with a few things. I've leveled a mage to 24 but I'm using a premade noob class and am wondering if this is the right way to go. I noticed there are a lot of different choices. What I'm looking for is preferably a range class (although i don't mind playing melee) that has decent dps that i can level and do dungeons. I understand that I will need more than one soul to raid and do quests at end game but i really don't want it to feel like i have to learn 2 classes on one toon. I've read that MM rogue is the best dps for hunter style rogue classes and Pyro is the best for mage.... is this true? could someone please provide me with a lvling/and or raid build that would be competitive for either? Also...which one has better mobility and I guess easier because I'm at 24 now and have noticed I have quite a few buttons as it is let alone when I get to 65. I would appreciate all the help I can get.... it's weird being a noob again lol
    Also on a side note.... are there any good warrior dps builds? or are they primarily a tank class?

thanks folks!

All classes can do all things, more or less. You can tank with any class, heal with any class, support with any class, DPS with any class (ranged or melee).

So... play what you like.

As for play style, warriors and rogues "feel" more similar to each other, and mages and clerics feel more similar to each other. At least to me.