+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Class recommendation

Default Class recommendation

Hey there, being new to Rift I started out with a warrior which I've been playing for a bout a month now (lvl 32) and so far enjoyed what the paragon and paladin builds have to offer (since till now I've only had to either tank or dps in groups).
    However I had to switch servers and therefore start a new character now. Was going to go warrior again but then I got to thinking that maybe there's a better calling for me.

I like to be in the thick of battle and enjoy mele fighting much more than casting from range. Both tanking and dpsing are fun imo. I've got little to no experience (or interest) with healers, mages or archers in mmos... though recently I've found myself intrigued by the support roles in RIft so I will probably want to play that too from time to time.

I am aware that late game (especially in raiding) I'll have to switch my roles quite a bit and that's perfectly fine with me. So having in mind all the preferences I listed above which calling would you say fits me the most? (which one excels at what I want to do and as such would be asked to by my group more often than not)
    Last edited by Kenbu; 01-26-2015 at 04:55 AM.

Plane Walker

Just transfer your warrior to another shard.
    Ambroo- Apotheosys

> However I had to switch servers and therefore start a new character now.

Does not follow. Transfers are easy and free, unless you switched regions.

Play what you want.

By servers I meant regions, my bad. I'm changing from NA to EU.

You have 2 options (other than warrior): rogue or cleric.

Rogue sounds more of what you want as they have 3 melee souls and 1 support soul, all 4 of which are free. They do have 2 "archer" souls though. You can heal with rogue but you have to buy the dream souls pack to get it.