+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Hello new here, haven't played MMORPG in 4-6 years since school/army

Soulwalker

Default Hello new here, haven't played MMORPG in 4-6 years since school/army

Missed WoW and looked for the best MMORPG and came across this game I was looking around to see what kind of characters to make and I'm stuck between a shaman/ stormbringer/ paragon. There was no real post comparing those two in terms of PVP
    Last edited by TrueHavoc; 10-15-2014 at 02:12 PM.

Rift Master

WOW just WOW, this post is just crazy across the board. Your asking about pvp in probably the worst game for pvp, then your asking about 3 souls from 3 different classes.

Well unfortunately your NOT going to find a comparison because a character build consists of 3 souls in one build. Then it depends on what your trying to accomplish with your particular build.

Currently from the sounds of it your trying to build a pure DPS character for PVP. Well I'm not an expert but my take is PVP is more about working with your teammates to accomplish a goal and how well you and your build works with that team.

I guess the best thing you can do is ready the PVP forums and see what being discussed there in terms of builds.

Next thing to mention is PVP is a SMALL after thought of the entire game. The Devs have worked hard to make it better but the fact is it shows that its an after thought. You are going to want to choose your class based on the largest factor OF this game and that is questing and grouping.

I always recommend choosing a class based on your preferred role IE healing tanking DPS support. With that in mind regardless your going to need to learn to either heal or tank as it makes progression in the rest of this game hundreds of times easier. DPS is a role that waits in line FOREVER to do anything as its a role EVERYBODY plays, but healing and tanking are roles less often filled and very desired.

So when choosing your class remember

Warrior = Tank
    Cleric = Healer