+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Need help :/

Soulwalker

Default Need help :/

Hi everyone, im new to rift (making a pause from d3). okay, straight to the point, the thing is i dont know what class to chose -.- (you must be so tired of these threads), i am focused on PvE, i dont mind if i play ranged or melee, i just wanna feel i can wipe those mobs

What is the first class/spec that comes to your mind when you think about PvE power?

Also, sorry for my english

Soulwalker

Quote Originally Posted by Slinkk View Post
    Hi everyone, im new to rift (making a pause from d3). okay, straight to the point, the thing is i dont know what class to chose -.- (you must be so tired of these threads), i am focused on PvE, i dont mind if i play ranged or melee, i just wanna feel i can wipe those mobs

What is the first class/spec that comes to your mind when you think about PvE power?

Also, sorry for my english
    All Classes have many possebilitys for good PvE-Soloplay-Builds.
    All of them can wipe out them most of the PvE-Mobs out there.

Every "Class" has many souls:
    An Warrion can be an AOE-Meatgrinder, an Singeltarget-Killer, even an ranged, or Heal.

Good Solo"souls" are:
    Warrior: Champion, Paragon
    Rouge: Ranger, Bladedancer, Tactican
    Mage: Harbinger, Elementalist, Necromancer
    Cleric: Shaman, Druide

The "best" Soloplaybuild is (my opinion) Druid.
    Its very flexible, high survivability good selfheal, pretty good Aoe and Singletarget-Dmg.

But, and thats for sure: Nearly all rly good solobuilds are worse, when it comes to specific roles, like in Groups or dungeons.
    So better use more than one build.
    You can buy more then one Build"slot", called Roles for your Charakter.
    So you can be an good soloplayer, ans 2, Sec later change to heal, when you are needed as healer in group.

In the end, play this class, you like the most from its concept.

Soulwalker

Quote Originally Posted by Devin R View Post