+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By bitnine

Thread: Bladedancer for PvE

Soulwalker

Default Bladedancer for PvE

Hi, I'm new to Rift and started playing rogue. I have looked for some builds, but i didn't like them. I'd like to play a meele for PvE but assassin don't have any aoe spels so I looked on bladedancer and tried make my own build.
    http://www.rifthead.com/stc/zMMVTV0VvlgoqedhGdqcRvVc
    I wanna know what you think about it, if it gonna work or some good, usefull changes

If you're looking for a solo build, that setup is doable but with physician coming out next week and you're willing and able to buy the soul pack, there week be a lot of other combinations. I'll probably be going with a 61 bd/13 phy/2 rs for my solo build.

If you're looking for a max dps build, I'd suggest 61 bd/12 sin/3 nb.

Soulwalker

If you're looking to solo, having the 3 points in Boosted Recovery (RS, 2nd row, 3rd column) can be good, but if you want to do dungeon or raid PVE content, then you should put those 3 points into Bladedancer to get Fated Blade, as it is an extra Rhythmic Action and a huge DPS buff, as the only better Rhythmic Action is Blade and Soul Parity (the crit one).

I would not recommend this for raiding, only for clearing trash, as currently there are few (if any) boss fights that require high burst aoe damage, which is what BD specializes in. It is however a great soul for soloing, as you can burst down a bunch of world mobs really easily.

Ascendant

Quote Originally Posted by Timing View Post
    If you're looking to solo, having the 3 points in Boosted Recovery (RS, 2nd row, 3rd column) can be good, but if you want to do dungeon or raid PVE content, then you should put those 3 points into Bladedancer to get Fated Blade, as it is an extra Rhythmic Action and a huge DPS buff, as the only better Rhythmic Action is Blade and Soul Parity (the crit one).