+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Lannisterxx

Thread: Do the other classes have anything like harb?

Shadowlander

Default Do the other classes have anything like harb?

BACK STORY: Just recently came back to the game, after deciding to get at least one class to 60 (had a mage and warrior at 50 for over a year, just had zero interest in getting to 60), I started playing the mage again, he was a pyromentalist (because fire), I had heard about the Harbinger being amazing dps and the only build for mages, so after MANY hours of trying to work out the rotations and macros, I got him working. OMFG that is a seriously fun build to play, I dont know how effective it really it in end game given the melee squishyness of a mage. But it has REALLY made me want to get to 60 (currently 54).

Question: Is there anything like this in the other classes? Or something that has the same dps output? I was using a beastmaster on my warrior and while it was ok, it just wasnt that fun. I am not interested in tanking or healing while levelling so its just dps for levelling.

Cheers....

RIFT Guide Writer

Paragon, Tempest, Shaman, and Sin can all keep up or beat Harb's DPS.

The closest parallel to Harb would be Paragon. Same range boosting skill, same/better melee ST DPS. Primary differences are that harb has bigger ramp-up, Eldritch Procs, and Ascension where Paragon has tons more crit chance, chain attacks, and Alacrity (Makes any use of 3 specific skills hit twice for next 10s).
    Meciel - Mage - Defer Death - Greybriar
    12/12 T1, 14/15 T2, 1/9 T3

Most people find harbinger fun because of the eldritch gift proc rotation and the fact you can hybrid it with so many things. Unfortunately, there isnt any spec thats as proc based on the other classes. Theyre all mostly pure rotation. Although that isnt to say they arent fun; they each have their own fun aspect.
    ~ | Fiskerton | Fiskermage | Fiskerheals | Fiskerbear | ~

I'm a homeless stray of a raider