+ Reply to Thread

Thread: About Rogue (some help would be appreciated)

Soulwalker

Default About Rogue (some help would be appreciated)

Hello community.
    I have some questions about Rogue class. I am new to game (playing for about 1 week). I tried to search for some posts to help me out but it was kind of messy, so i decided to ask here:

1)A lot of instances drop daggers that are suppose to be for rogue, but they are really not. they give spell power, spell critical,intelligence etc... ive seen this so many times so i wanna ask you: can rogue really need these kind of daggers for any soul tree different from assassin? ( for example Nightstalker which has a lot of spell for his skills). And from that question we go.....

2)....Does the Nightstalker need daggers which give spell magic, spell critical, intelligence bonus for his damage??Or he needs just dexterity, attack power and critical?
    As far as im concern, rogues need attack power, dexterity, critical. So please correct me if im wrong because i dont know what to do.

3)which is the best weapons for assassin, daggers or swords? And for what purpose?pvp, pve...

please help me with those questions because im really very frustrated...

Quote Originally Posted by Ddarkkor View Post
    Hello community.
    I have some questions about Rogue class. I am new to game (playing for about 1 week). I tried to search for some posts to help me out but it was kind of messy, so i decided to ask here:

1)A lot of instances drop daggers that are suppose to be for rogue, but they are really not. they give spell power, spell critical,intelligence etc... ive seen this so many times so i wanna ask you: can rogue really need these kind of daggers for any soul tree different from assassin? ( for example Nightstalker which has a lot of spell for his skills). And from that question we go.....
    Rogues are not the only class that can use daggers. Those daggers are for casters, not you.