Closed Thread

Thread: Warlock

Default Warlock

Tried a Warlock pvp build with most points in warlock but when i started playing a saw somthing very bad .

All bread and butter warlock skills was with huge cooldowns 1 minute and 2 minutes .

This is screwing the playstyle of this interesting soul .

Trion Trion , please remove these mega big cooldowns .

Champion

Quote Originally Posted by Spitefull View Post
    Tried a Warlock pvp build with most points in warlock but when i started playing a saw somthing very bad .

All bread and butter warlock skills was with huge cooldowns 1 minute and 2 minutes .

This is screwing the playstyle of this interesting soul .

Trion Trion , please remove these mega big cooldowns .
    Welcome to the mage class, your options are pyromance/elementalist and stormcaller/elementalist, apparently warlock is a side dish soul, as are most all of the mages souls.

Plane Touched

Quote Originally Posted by Crunchyblack View Post
    Welcome to the mage class, your options are pyromance/elementalist and stormcaller/elementalist, apparently warlock is a side dish soul, as are most all of the mages souls.
    Don't forget Necro/warlock, the third option for mages. Chloro mages are also ok, so I think right now there are four decent soloing mage options. Still way too few, however.

Note that three of the builds above have pets, and one has healing - this is because mage damage is rather meh, so mitigation is required to not suck.
    Last edited by maxlongstreet; 01-28-2011 at 08:49 AM.

Rift Chaser

I have fun with my warlock. Between 14 and 19, he was a beast.
    I have most of my points in warlock, some points in necro to increase death damage and the length/damage of Necrosis. I slot archon with 0 points just for searing vitality.