Closed Thread

Thread: Destroyer or Pathfinder?

Soulwalker

Default Destroyer or Pathfinder?

When creating my character I felt like making her a Warrior. I saw that Pathfinder and Destroyer both looked fun to me but I'm fairly new at the game.

My questions are, what's the difference between a Pathfinder and Destroyer? Which is better in PvE, PvP, or soloing?

I want to play my character to level 60 and have fun with endgame content, but I'm not even sure if choosing between Pathfinder and Destroyer makes too much of a difference. If I play Pathfinders I want to go into Beastmastery because it's the only way I can have a kitty, but Destroyer still looks strong too.

RIFT Guide Writer

The pre-mades are all fairly crap.

Leveling is a great opportunity to play with builds, learn what skills do and the basics of macro's. it will make you a much better player end game

http://forums.riftgame.com/game-disc...ml#post4304818
    Rumpunch (W) - Rumedy (C) - Chaos Inc of Laethys
    Rumbelina (W) - Rummstein (R) - Rumic (M) - Seraphim of Laethys
    My warriors be mostly using......

Rift Disciple

Quote Originally Posted by ewarwoo View Post
    The pre-mades are all fairly crap.

Leveling is a great opportunity to play with builds, learn what skills do and the basics of macro's. it will make you a much better player end game

http://forums.riftgame.com/game-disc...ml#post4304818
    ^^This^^

Don't be afraid to just click the CLOSE button on those premade lists. On a new character, once you do so, you can just click one of the three empty square boxes you find in the middle of the soul trees to read up on, select, and study each soul available to you.

All those premades do is offer up a quick start and kind of a tutorial for very new users. But I promise: you CAN learn just by trying your own thing! It's a lot of fun to do so, too.

Doing it this way, you can get yourself a kitty AND you can still choose two other souls that sound like they match up well.