+ Reply to Thread

Thread: I'm curious about the class builds in this game

Soulwalker

Default I'm curious about the class builds in this game

I am a fan of the pick your single class and that's what you are. I am curious how you all feel about they way this game does it class creations, with the mix and match aspect.

Please write in and let me know.

The Soul System is the biggest draw to Rift for me now that the crafting is no longer unrestricted.

/Concur

I like a little of this, and a tad of that. SWG had it right, so does rift
    http://forums.riftgame.com/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=9949&dateline=1285304  790

I think it's a little daunting at first for some of us that have been locked into the "pure class" mentality. I have never played a game with open-ended class system was playing around with the soul calculator the other day and felt like a total noob. Theorycrafting will be totally new for me with EQ and EQ2 it's always been a very linear path to AA the one build to rule them all.

However because of my background I am very excited to give it a try and build or attempt to build a true hybrid class.

I'm very enthusiastic with the Rift Class System because you have more than just a choice.

We can make a single class build, focus on only one class.
    We can mix and match different classes.

AND

We can have both with the intodruced Rift Role System.

I'm thinking from a raid perspective (including raid scale rifts/invasions). Aim for survivablity, regardless of role. If you dont need to be combat rezzed(or cannot be rezzed as you are deemed less vital to the raid) during the course of an encounter, your dps/activity rating will be significantly higher than the glass cannons or max heal throughput zealots!