+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: So I see alot of necromancer builds in the mage threads....

Telaran

Default So I see alot of necromancer builds in the mage threads....

Seems to me this might be the most populated mage soul. So I'll probably steer clear of it just for that reason. But beyond that, I went and tried to build a super survivable mage class. Tell me what you guys think. Please keep in mind I have never played this game, so alot of the mechanics are unfamiliar to me, such as charge etc. but it seems fairly important, I studied all the tooltips pretty hard to come up with this self healing warlock/chloro build with a 0 point pvp for the free cc breaker. Also this is a build that I kept pvp in the front of my mind for while also being quite versatile in a pve group type setting. Tell me what you guys think. thanks.
    http://rift-planner.com/#?archetype=...nts=0&lang=eng

Telaran

Also there are some other things I'm not totally sure of, like does chloros Call of Spring 15% increase to my heal effects and spells effect the warlocks self healing spells/dots?

I like the Warlock/Necro/Chloro I fiddled with at the end of B4. You need to know that Synthesis is useless for healing yourself, and without a pet of some kind, you're not going to be using it at all outside of a group.

That said it looks fine.
    Senior Officer of Legend ( Endless US PvE )

Quote Originally Posted by KŠn´m View Post
    Also there are some other things I'm not totally sure of, like does chloros Call of Spring 15% increase to my heal effects and spells effect the warlocks self healing spells/dots?
    Probably . . .

Default yeah

it might not be the most populated the pyro might just be populated but not alot of people could be good necros seing as how warlock and necro go hand in hand and you got people wanting to cc dominator style with squirrel nuts and dont no know dots will still do damage and break the spell making that pointless in pvp and pve

Telaran