+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Paladins Fun?

Default Paladins Fun?

i just started looking into this game last night, and i was wondering if playing a paladin is fun. Ill probably go paladin,reaver, something else, im a total noob to this game so ill have to study the combos i guess

It depends on what you want to do. A paladin is fun for me because I like to tank and do dungeons.

They have a few tricks, like a charge, a hammer they can throw that stuns enemies, a LoH type ability that restores their full health every 20 minutes, an ability to throw off all snares / stuns / mezzes with a click.

They're a good class if you're in a group tbh.

im wanting to tank dungeons and all, but i also want to be able to win in pvp if i get ambushed or something

I play on a PVE server so I'm not the person to ask. I did play in a few warfronts with my paladin spec and paladins work very well for holding the flag (which is a shard in rift).

You can simply change specs for PVP though.
    Last edited by Aurelie; 01-16-2011 at 11:51 PM.

explain more please from what i understand you can gain up to 3 different classes or something, like a paladin/ reaver/ warlord, or something

Of By For

Click on the banner and join us today!

Quote Originally Posted by Koruun View Post
    explain more please from what i understand you can gain up to 3 different classes or something, like a paladin/ reaver/ warlord, or something
    You can get all 9 souls of your calling. You can only have 3 of the ones you have "equipped" in a given role. You can have 4 roles. You can respec a role at your calling trainer.
    "By the data to date, there is only one animal in the Galaxy dangerous to man man himself. So he must supply his own indispensable competition. He has no enemy to help him." - Lazarus Long

alright thank you both for taking the time to help me, i just found this game last night so there are some alien concepts that confuse me

Quote Originally Posted by Koruun View Post