+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Mage, or Cleric??

Question Mage, or Cleric??

Hey guys, im new to the game and need some advice on an alt character. recently my two friends join rift and i decided to make a new chara, to help them along. i like the play style of both the mage and cleric but cant choose one. does anyone have any advice that could help me decide?
    Thanks =)

Mage.

Lots of utility, high ranged dps, and plenty of spells for certain situations.
    Much more interesting then a cleric.
    T H E C H R O N I C L E S O F D W I N D A R F

Quote Originally Posted by Dwindarf View Post
    Lies. We can tank... We can DPS... We can heal... We can be support...
    Livestream | YouTube | Twitter | Dajova <Consortium> - lvl 70 Cleric @ EU-Zaviel

Telaran

Quote Originally Posted by RealDajova View Post
    Lies. We can tank... We can DPS... We can heal... We can be support...
    Yes and you all do it so fraking slow yes boring very boring.

Cleric for sure.
    More versatile and way more fun.
    Mage = 24/7 press 1 1 2 2 1 2 3.
    Mage=one not useful heal soul (If anyone needs a healer, no one would chose Chloromancer over cleric healers).
    Mainly longrange dps, press 1 2 and 3. one support buffer/soul. meh boring.
    Cleric more interesting, melee dps, range dps, aoe dps, pure tank, summon dps, tank+healing, aoe healer, tank @ instance healer, shield healer, heal over time healer .

The post above fits the primary reason chloros are not popular: 99% of players are ignorant wow boys. Any raid leader with a sense will have at least one chloro in his raid.
    For healing group content, any healer will do, even a bard.
    For pvp, I'd rather have a chloro plus a cleric then two clerics.

Cleric more interesting, melee dps, range dps, aoe dps, pure tank, summon dps, tank+healing, aoe healer, tank @ instance healer, shield healer, heal over time healer .