+ Reply to Thread

Thread: (Please) Help me decide...

Default (Please) Help me decide...

Hello folks,

I have played off and on since release. I have leveled each of the four callings at least into the 20s or higher within the first month of the game's existence. Due to a change in some real life priorities and computer issues, I took about two months away from the game entirely. I am now returning with renewed interest, and would like help in deciding a singular calling to focus on.

I have limited experience with all callings, and where the problem lies is, I enjoyed playing all of them. I plan to eventually level each of the four callings, as well as two per side (guardian / defiant). However, I could use a little help in deciding what may be the best (i.e. Ease of leveling, grouping and PVP) option for me in conjunction with the current state of the game (patch 1.4).

I have always flocked to range DPS and would like to do something different this time around (initially anyway). A warrior looks to be quite appealing, however, a cleric looks to have melee capabilities as well as strong solo play (unless I can find a good guild, I will end up spending quite a few hours solo). That being said, I worry about being pigeon-holed into healing amongst the community. While I certainly am the type of person whom would love to help a group out, I may not always be in the mood to heal. I enjoy healing and tanking respectively, but I find more enjoyment with less responsibility in a DPS role within grouping situations.

I have read many threads throughout the forums and will continue to do so. I just thought, should someone stumble across my own thread and were bored, or could relate to my MMO identity crisis they may be able to provide me with some guidance in determining which calling would be the most fitting to level up (first) to cap! Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated! Thank you in advance!