+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Druid/ Beastmaster Newb Question

Ascendant

Default Druid/ Beastmaster Newb Question

I have a newb question, obviously clerics are great healers.....

1) Is a pure druid viable in any way shape or form at end game or on the way up in dungeons?

2)Is a beast master a viable dps'er or exactly what is the role of a beastmaster? I am assuming dps.

Trying to figure things out.....since they are nerfing healing I am getting ready to respec my cleric out of healing and into what I actually enjoy which is druid. I just want to know if there is any chance I can play druid at end game when I get there and be needed.

And on Beastmaster, I have an alt beastmaster and before I do the first dungeon want to be sure I understand my role so I don't act like a big newb (haha you'd think I would know by now but just been playing healer since beta)

Plane Touched

I have only seen druid and beastmaster used in hybrid specs, not as full 51 point souls. If you look at the cleric and warrior forums, there is a sticky with links to guides people have made for soul setups.

I think you will find some hybrid cleric tanking and healing ideas with some druid, but mostly pure dps roles using it with points spread in other souls as well.

Beastmaster you will find in dps role setups only I think.

Ascendant

Thanks, that pretty much answers my question, a true druid has no real role. Not whining, just stating a fact.

The beastmaster is really fun though.....so that might be my answer.

Champion

Quote Originally Posted by rastaah View Post
    I have a newb question, obviously clerics are great healers.....

1) Is a pure druid viable in any way shape or form at end game or on the way up in dungeons?

2)Is a beast master a viable dps'er or exactly what is the role of a beastmaster? I am assuming dps.