+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Mage versus Cleric

Soulwalker

Default Mage versus Cleric

Hey guys,

At the moment I'm in a kind of conflict. I have to low level characters, a mage and a cleric.
    As a matter of fact I am new to Rift and I am enjoying playing it.
    But the fun abates time by time, because I switch between these two characters usually.
    The results are repeatings quests, dungeons and so on. I really want to stick one class now :P
    I dont care, what class is stronger in PvP or does more damage in raids and so on.
    What really counts for me is the fun
    And as a matter of fact, smashing 2-3 buttons for killing a mob or smashing one macro for PvP is not fun, for me.
    I play the rogue as a twink, and I love the Assasin / Riftstalker ( I think thats my momentary build ).
    You have a bunch of skills and you really have to keep an eye on your rogue while playing. ( For example you have to hold up your increased Attack power through the Skill Assasinate, or you have to plane shift with a good timing and so on.)

I dont really want to draw a comparison to wow, but I loved the Warlock and Shadow Priest ( because healing was most fun for me in dungeons, hence it's the most challenging task beneath tanking)

I could think about this topic over days, and woulnd't reach a conclusion
    I even watched some PvP videos from Mages and Clerics, both appealed to me.
    Maybe you could give me some information on how these two classes develope in this game, since I am only level 20 right now. And by the way I do NOT like pets That is something what disappoints me in RIft, leveling with a mage is often compounded with ele/nectro or pets, respectively.

Well that was a long story May you can help me :/

greetings

Plane Walker