+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Help me decide: Paragon vs. Bladedancer

Default Help me decide: Paragon vs. Bladedancer

Yep, complete newbie reporting in.

I've been messing around since I got Rift about a week ago, but I can't seem to decide... and I thought, why not? There's a forum. I'll ask some existing players.

As you could probably guess from the title, I'm trying to decide between Paragon and Bladedancer. I've tried both, but I doubt my play experience is an accurate gauge of what either class is like at later levels.

I know that I should be thinking about whether I should be a warrior or a rogue - but seriously, both seem pretty cool, and a lot of their souls appeal to me. Both are melee. Both can tank or dps, depending on spec. Both have cool looking armor and weapons. So, I'm planning on making my decision based on what I hear about those two in particular.

I've also garnered from browsing the forums that warriors are apparently performing very well these days, and that they 'may' be in for a nerf some time soon - but since I'm not a hardcore player, these things don't really affect me too much. I play what I find to be enjoyable. Even if I won't top the charts, I'm fine with it as long as I'm not a liability to the party.

I also like PvP, but I may or may not take it seriously, depending on how fun I find the system once I'm in the higher levels. But it is a factor, for sure.

TL;DR: Trying to choose between Bladedancer and Paragon, and wanted to hear experienced players' general impressions/thoughts/opinions about the two.

Thanks in advance!

If you're going for PvP roll a Cleric or Mage because Heal/DPS trumps pretty much anything else. 4-5 healer/dps can kick the stuffing out of any premade you come against.
    "I always wanted to play a PvP game where nobody dies." - Rift PvP

Rift Disciple

Paragon>Blade Dancer.
    Whitejackale
    <Iconic Fatality>