+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Having trouble choosing a class

Soulwalker

Default Having trouble choosing a class

Im new to the game and having a problem getting started

So i like playing melee classes. I started off with a warrior and got him to level 20, however i found that soloability on warriors was extremely lacking, on many occasions i have died from pulling one or two extra mobs. My spec was Champ/rift/beast

So i then found out that clerics are nearly invincible when it comes to soloing and leveling, i made a shaman/druid/just, loved the ability to solo, got him to level 23, but they seem so weak. at level 23 my attacks are just starting to hit for the damage my warrior was at level 15ish.

Does warrior survivability ever get any better? Do clerics eventually start killing things faster?

and are rogues any better off than these classes in killing speed + survivability?

im suspecting they kill things faster but can they handle more than 2 mobs at a time without having to use pots, burn cooldowns and still come out with 25% health?

edit: oh and on a side note, do the end game armor sets/weapons look different on each faction? and if so can anyone send me a link to some photos? I still have not really decided which faction i want to be more and the looks of the armor will probably be a deciding factor for me.
    Last edited by Xaxxus; 06-23-2011 at 08:41 PM.
    The internet: Where men are men, women are men, and children are FBI agents

If a Canoe falls in your backyard, how many pan cakes does it take to make a dog house???
    - some random guy on the WoW forums

Sword of Telara

warriors can have fantastic survivability. edit: in pve

Go riftblade pally, use a 1h and shield. You are most efficient at 1-3 mobs, but you can handle more with breaks in between. You are also fantastic at pvp while leveling, though power tends to peter off @ 50 with this spec.