+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Recommendations for a Rift noob

Question Recommendations for a Rift noob

Hello! Rift newbie here , starting out just in time for the 1.3 update.

After spending a little time experimenting with classes the past few days and sifting through the forums here, I would greatly appreciate some suggestions for a more casual MMO player not interested in spending the next year of her life grinding for gear or otherwise. Been there, done that with Warhammer. I am open to any calling/soul combo, my concern is investing time in a character that is not “ZOMG that used to viable last week, but totally sux now.” Obviously things change over time, but would prefer to not go against the grain from the start.

- I typically enjoy DPS (melee or mage) pet classes or paladin melee+healing types. However, being a stealthy rogue has appealed to me more and more lately….
    - I have access to a pocket healer (that’s what significant others are for ).
    - Love PVE for the questing/story and PVP for the competition/teamwork – with the ability to have multiple roles per character, would I be able to do both? Or would it be better to have a completely different character for each?

Thanks so much for reading.

Soulwalker

With the ability to have 5 different builds, there is no reason why you wouldn't be able to fulfill many different roles with a simple click of your mouse!

It really depends on what calling looks most interesting to you. Here are some of my recommendations: