+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: 1.3 needs to improve melee combat

Default 1.3 needs to improve melee combat

The jumping exploit needs to be fixed. There is really no excuse for this to still be in the game. DR system needs a complete overhaul. The entire DR system seems very clunky and extremely lazy. Snares being on DR limits melee up time far too much. With the horrific valor buffs added how are melee classes supposed to compete with everyone else? The up time of a melee class is a very delicate thing. Swing too far in the "not enough up time to be effective" direction (what is happening) and melee souls don't get played. If Trion is turning this game into all ranged game in pvp I will play one of the million FPS out right now. The game was so so so much better in beta what are you guys thinking?

Shadowlander

I'm new to the game, but I feel ya man. Seems like it's completely pointless to be melee for any reason, other than a traditional tank. Other MMO's I've played had a system where melee damage was much higher than ranged to compensate for the obvious disadvantages of having to close the distance with the enemy.

I can't find any reason to build for a strictly melee oriented character as the game stands right now.

Have Trion even acknowledged the jumping exploits? :\
    Look at your post, now back to mine, now back to your post, now back to mine. Sadly, it isn't mine, but if you stopped being nonconstructive and dumb and started posting about something that makes sense, it could look like it's mine. Look down, back up, where are you? You're on a page with the post your post could look like. Anything is possible when you post like me, and not like an idiot. I'm on a forum.

Quote Originally Posted by PVStar View Post
    Not sure. They have to know about it a million times over.

Soulwalker

Quote Originally Posted by ellej View Post
    Not sure. They have to know about it a million times over.