+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: Best Solo Class? (serious question)

Telaran

Default Best Solo Class? (serious question)

I'm a newb to the game and just got a Rogue to level 20. I'm noticing the rifts in gloomwood have elites. My marksman is having trouble soloing elites. I'm curious which class has good builds to solo stuff like this.

Also, does the endgame have more solo content for a certain class? Are dungeons possible to solo? I'm guessing a cleric or war with tank spec can do stuff like this. I recall in WoW my prot paladin could solo some group content and even old raids solo... thats what im looking for. Any help is appreciated.

VYM
    Soulwalker

Quote Originally Posted by astrall View Post
    I'm a newb to the game and just got a Rogue to level 20. I'm noticing the rifts in gloomwood have elites. My marksman is having trouble soloing elites. I'm curious which class has good builds to solo stuff like this.

Also, does the endgame have more solo content for a certain class? Are dungeons possible to solo? I'm guessing a cleric or war with tank spec can do stuff like this. I recall in WoW my prot paladin could solo some group content and even old raids solo... thats what im looking for. Any help is appreciated.
    Best solo=necro+lock or ranger+marksman or pala+reaver (for killing 4-6 mobs at once :P). Wanna solo elites? Lulz. Its not WoW. Only uber blue geared pre lvl 50 tank can kill same lvl elite, but with using Lay on Hands (im sure u know what i mean :P) Pets are bad joke in Rift, coz they are weak and very fragile.

And yes, i have lvl 50 t1-t2 geared warr, lvl 42 rogue and lvl 42 mage :P