+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Do the changes make PvP Chloro healer no longer viable? If so, is that intended?

Champion of Telara

Default Do the changes make PvP Chloro healer no longer viable? If so, is that intended?

Since LGV will be subject to being dispelled, and LGV having a cooldown, it appears to me that for much of the battle, Chloros will no longer be able to heal. Is that correct? Is that intended?
    Last edited by Brad1959; 05-04-2011 at 07:10 AM.
    I am a lawyer in real life, but I try to roleplay an honorable character ;)

Isn't LGV already dispellable?

Also, I feel that Chloro's can't PvP heal too well because of the fact that they can't heal themselves as well as a Cleric can. I seriously have problems doing ANYTHING in PvP because I'm always target numero uno and have almost no way to keep myself alive.

Soulwalker

It is yes but the buff shear their giving MM is far beyond anything thats currently on live, any class that relies on buffs/hots ie chloro, just, warden etc will be unplayable against a few MM.

Plane Walker

Quote Originally Posted by Furrydog View Post

Also, I feel that Chloro's can't PvP heal too well because of the fact that they can't heal themselves as well as a Cleric can. I seriously have problems doing ANYTHING in PvP because I'm always target numero uno and have almost no way to keep myself alive.
    Clerics don't keep themselves alive by healing, but by damage mitigation. Post patch both clerics and chloros will be more equalised in that account aka the need for ranks and PvP armor will be in high demand.

Quote Originally Posted by Xasapis View Post
    Clerics don't keep themselves alive by healing, but by damage mitigation. Post patch both clerics and chloros will be more equalised in that account aka the need for ranks and PvP armor will be in high demand.