+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Advice on AOE classes

Soulwalker

Default Advice on AOE classes

I am new to rift, never played it before and I would like to know a class designed for AOE purposes. I like farming with AOE abilities, so if there is a class that can handle multiable mobs at the same time with little downtime can you please suggest it.

I would prefer a class that is gonna be able to AOE thoughout the lifetime of Rift than rather the current popular AOE class which might get destroyed on the next update.

Thanks for reading.

Quote Originally Posted by Ducks View Post
    I am new to rift, never played it before and I would like to know a class designed for AOE purposes. I like farming with AOE abilities, so if there is a class that can handle multiable mobs at the same time with little downtime can you please suggest it.

I would prefer a class that is gonna be able to AOE thoughout the lifetime of Rift than rather the current popular AOE class which might get destroyed on the next update.

Thanks for reading.
    Mmm.... what are you asking for? the most underpowered aoe spec? no guarantees over the balance dance.

Quote Originally Posted by Rizaz View Post
    FYI Riftstalker running isn't even pve. .... You might as well call riftstalker running PVE.

Soulwalker

Quote Originally Posted by ShalarLight View Post
    Mmm.... what are you asking for? the most underpowered aoe spec? no guarantees over the balance dance.
    I understand the balance issues are unpredictable, but I am asking for a class based around AOE that can farm solo. Not sure if you played World of Warcraft but a good example of the class I am looking for would be simular to the Paladin class in WOW.

Shadowlander