+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Which class is the overall best damage dealer right now.

Soulwalker

Default Which class is the overall best damage dealer right now.

Yes, I'm new to the game. Yes, it's a pretty broad question. I've played around with 5 different class combinations and i just can't decide on which i want to play. So i figured i'd hit the forums, even though there seems to be alot of flaming and trolling going on with no monitoring. In any case, i'd appreciate some input. I am a former WoW player, like most of us are so i've been through the ups and downs of creating many classes.

if you like melee and the classic wow warrior- then champ/para/bm. distance closers and stuns and bursts. alot like arms warrior in cata.

if you like ranged dps, then probably either pyro(tanky, highest burst on crits, immunity to cc at a loss to mobility) or even chloro(high hp, kinda tanky, we put heals in your dps so you can heal while you dps, very mobile) or if you like classic wow warlock then necro/lock(is also the best leveling spec for mages)

if wow rogue and rangers are more your style, then you will love trion's treatment of them. aside from having deadzones on mm/ranger, you'll find rogues of all kinds are a cakewalk in versatility and utility compared to the wow equivilants. and the unqique soul called sb although recently nerfed is quite interesting. as well rogues will eb getting buffed in the next patch or so.
    enyo - defiant warrior seastone.
    gundam - defiant rogue seastone.

Soulwalker

Thanks man, that should be good enough for me.

Soulwalker

I think rather than looking for the "overall best damage dealer", you choose a play style YOU enjoy, then find the souls that will give you the best damage for what you are.

If you like range, magic, glass cannon sort of gameplay, Go mage.
    Lots of armor and suvivability, melee? Go warrior.
    The ability to keep your opponents on lockdown? Go Rogue.
    Healing? The choice is obvious.