+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Trying to decide on an alt

Soulwalker

Default Trying to decide on an alt

So my main is going to be a warrior but I'd like to make an alt(I do that). I don't have a ton of experience with the other callings of the game. But I decided I'd like to play a mage or a cleric. Any thoughts on what you'd suggest? I pvp a bit if that matters.

Rift Master

Both clerics and mages are more useful than rogues/warriors so anything works really. Mages right now are easy mode pvp, so that's an option. Clerics are better if you want to tank/heal more, Mages if you want to kill things. Mages can tank/heal in pvp though and clerics can kill things too... just that the other is better at it.

Soulwalker

Is either one better at leveling quickly? Just curious, thanks for response btw
    Last edited by swarlos2883; 04-14-2011 at 10:41 AM.

i assume mages solo level better than clerics
    i have no experience leveling a cleric though..

but leveling a mage solo is cake..you can use pet or aoe stuff down.

Quote Originally Posted by Ixath View Post
    i assume mages solo level better than clerics
    i have no experience leveling a cleric though..

but leveling a mage solo is cake..you can use pet or aoe stuff down.
    that and mages have infinite mana where only melee clerics have infinite mana and all other clerics must drink tons of pots/water.
    Useful Rogue guides since I don't want to answer 50 billion questions anymore:
    Marksman, Ranger, Nightblade, Blink'Blade, Asstalker, Assdancer, and finally The Hoko Spec™
    Hoko, teaching noobs the way of rogue pve until 12/20/11.

Do what I did ... Roll up a Rogue, Warrior, Mage, and a Cleric.

Play them all.

You can cover all your harvesting and crafting (with redundancy) with that combination, and no matter what Trion does to "nerf" one class, you can always play and enjoy the game.

It's also a heck of a challenge to master all four arch-types, which I also find enjoyable.