+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Laments of a Mage...

Soulwalker

Unhappy Laments of a Mage...

Hello forumgoers! I know all the warriors, rogues and even clerics are pretty torqued at Trion for nerfing them as hard as they did. And here's a secret, straight from the mouth of a proud cloth-wearing, fireball-slinging, potion-chugging apprentice of the arcane arts.

I'm rather torqued myself, and I'm going to try to explain why to the best of my ability. Here goes.

See, I've never played WoW for any extended period of time. My favorite blizzard game has always been Diablo, and then it was Diablo 2. And you might call me a little odd for this, but Warcraft's art style was so terrible and gaudy that I could never bring myself to stare at it for more than a couple minutes before I longed to return to Morrowind or Tamriel. Had it been World of Starcraft, things would have been different... But, I longed for true social interaction as well. Because of this, I started playing every MMO I could find until I found something I could really get behind. Pay2Play was out of the question. Let's face it. I was young, I worked a fast food job, and my computer was made out of whatever I could find in the dumpster behind our local repair shop (That I not-so-coincidentally work at now!)... So I played Free2Play Korean MMO ports. Maplestory for a short time, Rakion for an even shorter time, Luna a little bit, SpaceCowboy (Which is now known as ACE online), Gunbound, Jade (AFK) Dynasty, and many more that I don't really remember. The game I settled on though was FLYFF. It was perfect for a casual gamer like me. There was a comfortably large community, and the requirements were so low I could invite my friends to play anytime I wanted. That and the characters were SOO CUTE!