+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: Seeking advice: Bard and Chloromancer

Soulwalker

Default Seeking advice: Bard and Chloromancer

Hello!

I am new to Rift and wondering about the Bard and Chloromancer Souls.

First: PvE is the most important aspect of any given mmo for me. Being able to successfuly PvP is a nice bonus, but not essential.

In the past i liked to heal and support my Group. I prefer ranged classes over melee, like self heal abiliies and a spec (possibly offspec) that is good at soloing for example Elite mobs or smaller group quests. (usually this is a tank spec).

Now the mechanic of Chloromancer and Bard sound very appealing to me: Healing while doing damage.

I understand that the Chloromancer has his focus more on the Healing part, while Bards focus more on the support through buffs and debuffs.
    The thing i would like to know is how effective are these classes in endgame. Are they useful in larger raids, since their healing was reduced to only 5 targets? Are the Bard buffs really that much better than the buffs other classes bring? The only really outstanding things i see is a 13% (talented) ability cost reduction and Verse of Joy.
    Also: I don't like it if i run out of mana easyly. I see that Chloromancer has 2 mana recovery tools. One which returns mana when the tank is damaged, the other returning 60% mana over 30seconds or until the Damageshield effeckt is broken (did i understand that correctly?). Are they enough to not run out of mana in longer Bossfights, like raids or Invasions?

Thanks

Chloro is very useful..I'm sure bard is too..their buffs are invaluable. Next toon I roll will prolly be bard.

But yea you wont be disappointed in Chloro.. Id suggest pairing it with a dps soul in your earlier levels so you can wade thru mobs.
    FortyFive sigbanners ~Harrow~

Both are vital in raids, but a raid will only take one Bard.