+ Reply to Thread

Thread: What should I play?

Soulwalker

Default What should I play?

Hello!

As the title suggests, I really do not know what to play in this game. I am still downloading though. I have been playing WoW since early 2005 with frequent breaks. Played some other MMOs like Tabula Rasa, APB, WAR, LOTRo, STO, EQ... I always preferred healing roles (sometimes I had a backup DPS char). Never actually played a mage-like char though. I have tried RIFT in several of the betas. Can you play a ranged healer who can pitch in on damage or do you have to be melee (Justicar/Druid/something else was very popular in the betas). Is there really a shortage of healers anyway? Apparently they are lacking in PvP but that was never my main thing, so to say, although I would like to try it in RIFT - I cannot devote myself to full-blown PVE anymore.

Thanks for any ideas!
    Last edited by Rikishi141; 04-06-2011 at 09:35 AM.

"Ranged healer that can pitch in on DPS" screams for Chloromancer. You haven't done much magery so this would be something new that fills both requests. Strong heals based on damage done via nukes and dots.

Bard, also, has a similar ranged-damage-into-heals mechanic in the rogue calling.
    There is no better cause to fight than the simple need that blood be spilled. Do not fight because you receive reward or praise. Fight because that other bastard exists solely to die at the end of your blade.

Quote Originally Posted by exLupo View Post
    "Ranged healer that can pitch in on DPS" screams for Chloromancer. You haven't done much magery so this would be something new that fills both requests. Strong heals based on damage done via nukes and dots.

Bard, also, has a similar ranged-damage-into-heals mechanic in the rogue calling.
    I agree with this guy . Mage seems to be ur best bet. I have a buddy who is a chloromancer/necro and he <3's it. Do a bitta investigating to see what you're really feeling, but a mage sounds like where you'd be at