Single target dps.. not aoe.

So far from reading many threads today.

Single target dps seems to be..

War
    Mage
    Cleric
    Rogue

In that order.

QQ more War's... your still on top in raids.

ps. Fix rogues.

"waits for the mages are doing 1500 dps! replies"

The point of this thread... really...

post your DPS single target on Boss dummy.

Lets see some comparisons.!
    Last edited by Kiares; 04-01-2011 at 10:04 AM.
    50 Mage

Master Runecraft
    Master Outfitter

50 Cleric
    Master Armorsmith
    Master Weaponsmith

9001 dps as a marksman
    Don't mind me, I'm just being an idiot.

What you did there, I see it.

Champion of Telara

Quote Originally Posted by Kiares View Post

Single target dps seems to be..

War
    Mage
    Cleric
    Rogue

In that order.
    If that is true, and I think it is, then they have a lot of work to do. Warriors should never produce more dps than Mages or Rogues.
    I am a lawyer in real life, but I try to roleplay an honorable character ;)

Quote Originally Posted by Brad1959 View Post
    If that is true, and I think it is, then they have a lot of work to do. Warriors should never produce more dps than Mages or Rogues.
    It is without a doubt the truth.

But, never fear, Rogues have STEALTH!

Why is that? Warriors provide 2 group functions, DPS and Tank. Rogues and Mages provide at least 3 group functions. Warriors only chance of getting in raids after the 2 tanks are there, is to bring exceptional dps.

You mean to say is that Mages should never produce more dps than Wars and Rogues
    It's not a damage meters fault you can't hit a certain dps and others similar to you can, it's the fault of your bad gear, bad spec, or bad rotation. So stop getting mad at the meters and invest some time into not being bad.

DPS Mathcraft - How damage works
    DPS Mathcraft - STR vs DEX
    DPS Mathcraft - Armor
    Warrior DPS Calculator *UPDATED* v0.2
    Paragon Rebalancing Suggestion

Champion of Telara