+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Should I reroll? Mage seems underpowered in PvP

Soulwalker

Default Should I reroll? Mage seems underpowered in PvP

I've got a 28 mage. First role is SC/Elemental/Choloro, and second is Dominator/WL.

Ive tried every mage setup I can think of and those are the only roles that feel bareable in PvP. Ive been playing MMOs constantly for about 11 years so i generally know how to play my class effectively. But it seems that in all warfronts I just get ***** in PvP. Rangers can just kite me around because they dont have cast timers and do a ton of damage, Warriors just rip through me like butter, my snares and roots only last so long and break on damage, and my slows have a long cast timer.

My damage in PvE is fine, but PvP seems lacking. I just seem to get decimated by rogues and warriors, mages never give me any problems (go figure). I doubt im doing anything wrong in my strategy cause im generally keen when it comes to tab target PvP. For people that say mages should get better at level 50, please explain. I cant see any magical talent point or spec thats going to make this game balanced, as many mages have already tried to find decent specs and failed for the most part.

Should I reroll? I mean i hate grinding and everything, but If I get to 50 and mages and still underpowered and getting *****, im pretty sure id just cancel my sub instead of reroll another toon to 50.

Soulwalker

Quote Originally Posted by PatRobertson View Post
    I've got a 28 mage. First role is SC/Elemental/Choloro, and second is Dominator/WL.