+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree3Likes
  • 2 Post By oddbox
  • 1 Post By vermillian

Thread: Learning to Role Play - Faeblight

Default Learning to Role Play - Faeblight

Hi all,

I'm a veteran Role Player and have played in many MMO's, some tabletops, and Forum RP communities. In some of these MMO's, a group of us got together to have 'Learning to Role Play' classes for newer Role Players to the server/shard/game. I've seen an influx of new Role Players in the game and was wondering if anyone would be interested in helping me set up some of these classes. The thought behind them is to simply give the very basics on how to Role Play for the newer players and a refresher for those coming back to RP after a hiatus. It's can also be a great way to get any Role Playing questions you may have answered by different viewpoints.

When I've participated in these in the past, they've always been a great way to meet fellow role players as well as introduce a community viewpoint on Role Play to people. It also gave a unique opportunity to those who did not Role Play to find out what some of it was about.

I was thinking, depending on how much help I have with this, we could set up a class every two to three weeks and the class itself would last roughly two hours, possibly more if we go into deeper subjects. The subjects we would cover would be everything from RP walking and emoting to Auto-hitting and Meta-Gaming, to RP Etiquette and the difference between IC/OOC interactions. I've had great success with this in previous games and with Dimensions, I think this could turn out to be a wonderful collaborative effort between all the guilds and something that could bring Role Players together to discuss ideas and questions in a judgement free environment.

If this sounds like something you'd like to help with, drop me a line here so we can get this up and rolling!

Thanks much!

Shyn - Faeblight
    Thema - Faeblight

Count me in!!

I would be happy to help out with this.