+ Reply to Thread

Thread: The first Prophet of Travil

Plane Walker

Default The first Prophet of Travil

I am wondering if anyone knows who this first prophet of Travil is that is a statue in the Mirror of Ages.

I took a screenshot of this

http://imagesofrift.files.wordpress....of-travil1.jpg

they carry a sword and seem more to be male than female, I thought of Thedeor when I saw it:)

Rift Disciple

I've looked, and looked, and looked, and looked ever since I started playing, and I can't find a name or a story behind the statue. It seems to be a big part of Elven culture that is short of any details.

Right now, ICly, my character plays it off as the place and the story is so old that the truth has been lost to time. She tells her own story of it, which could just be an old legend passed down with no truth in it at all.

If you find out any details, please share!

Leaves on the Wind, RP-Heavy Guardian Guild on Faeblight
    Do you Merisioux? Rift's newest RP Addon!

Plane Walker

There are a bunch of artifacts related to it and I remember vaguely the quest giver who sends you there briefly saying something about him but it is somewhat vague lore wise. It would be nice to learn more.

Plane Walker

Cerys Amare, in Argent Glade was the first I think to tell of this prophet in the Mirror of Ages.

"A scared place for the High Elves. Deep within the grove lies a pool of pure water, from which rises an ancient petrified statue of the first prophet of Tavril."

yesterday when playing, my character came across the Realm of the Fae, which she jumped into. The first quest was the Land of the Seasons

http://rift.zam.com/en/quest/1434226...and-of-Seasons