+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Question form a noob !

Default Question form a noob !

It occurs to me that there is truly very little lore in this game ! Compared to other game's . But what I have found and read here is truly awesome .

My two question's are this .

Is there a Character such as Broxigar form WoW . A little side note I know only part of his story but he was a horde member who left the horde and helped both sides against the demon's in the burning crusade .

Reason I am asking this is because I truly love this type of hero just does not care about which side is right or wrong as long as the greater good for everyone is achieved .

Second Question . And NO I AM NOT TROLLING !!! and I am sorry if it has been asked before .
    BUT if the bad guys are dragons ! aka regulos and so forth ! Why do they not even begin to look like a dragon instead look like a spider/crab/octopus thingies and so forth ?

Sorry I am a bit of a noob but wish to learn more because myth in the games i play is important to me aka i have almost every book ever wrote on the tales of warcraft !

AND one last question! where can i get a copy of the comic book others have referred to for the game .
    AND LAST question will there ever be actual stories / books wrote on the myths/legends of RIFT like they did for wow ????
    OK OK sorry I am a idiot but one last question ! Why was there no strategy guide wrote for Rift ??? It would possibly make the lore and stories more accessible to noobs like myself .

Sorry for all the questions But I just want to understand more of this world .

Please Please Please do not flame me for being slow on the uptake of the lore / myths of this game !

There really is a ton of lore in Rift.

Races
    Factions
    Each class has lore attached to it.
    History
    Notable Figures