+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree12Likes

Click here to go to the first Rift Team post in this thread.   Thread: What is the sweet spot for minion slots?

Rift Chaser

Default What is the sweet spot for minion slots?

For those who have more than one minion slot, what is the "sweet spot" in terms of the number of slots, and why do you feel this is so?

Three, because you can have two active long missions and one slot to use for leveling up experience?

Four, because you can be running two long missions, a short mission, and still have one for leveling experience?

I'm still very new to the minion thing, having returned to the game about a month ago after a year's absence.

Many thanks!

six because more loot

Six slots plus Minion Sender. I go plowing through 5-15 min adventures the whole time I'm playing, and then set them for 8 hours before conking out for the night.

TALES OF THE RIFTWALKER is on YouTube!!
    Part IV - Marked by Fate is now live!

Subscribe to my YouTube channel and stay tuned for chances to win stuff via the Trion Worlds Creators Program!
    ** The Forum Drinking Game (to be played during server downtimes) **

Rift Chaser

Well, certainly, obviously the max available is going to provide you maximum flexibility, but what I am really asking is this:

What number below six will provide good functionality without spending the maximum credits possible?

Hence a sweet spot, min/max, optimal return on investment ... however you want to define it. What's really useful at less than six, and why?

Many thanks!
    Last edited by Jirahar; 10-06-2015 at 12:23 PM.

Plane Touched

Default Just pony up

Do what you need to be able to buy those extra slots. With Minion Sender, you'll see full return on the investment in a few months, if not weeks.

Rift Chaser

I've had Minion Sender for close to three weeks. I like it.

I appreciate the responses, I do, but none of them are within the parameters of the question I am asking. :/